Random Events

September 23, 2011

I go to an all girls college called Hollins University and its amazing. The undergraduate program is all girls and the graduate program is coed. The think is that we don’t see the guys that often so when we do see them its really strange. We have male professors that are here fairly often.

The fun thing to notice is how they speak. When talking with my Creative Writing teacher I feel like I’m talking to some mafia boss or something, but its cool. I’m fine with it.

I watched Olga Kay to day and I have to say that we need to help the Girl Up Foundation. Girl Up Foundation is about helping girls and women around the world get an education. With an education women can get out of arranged marriages and can get the life they want, but are not lucky enough to have been born in a good area. I am going to leave a link of Olga Kay’s video and a link to the offical website. All of us need to man up and girl up.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xx2yGlM_bo4&feature=feedu

http://girlup.org/

 

The title is self explanatory.

 

Keep on typin’

BWRThorn

About blackwinterrosethorn

I am an artist and a writer whose living in Virginia. I go to Hollins University and I am a double minor in Creative Writing and Music. I've been writing for about eleven or twelve years. I've been singing forever and I have been drawing and painting for four or five years. I am open to doing commissions and collaborative pieces.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment