Sadness

A friend thinks she’s the strongest one of the group, but she’s not. She says she’s the strongest because she’s always pulling her punches emotionally, trying to hide her pain from everyone, but the one who truly does that is me. I don’t talk to anyone about my problems because they think I’m happy-go-lucky. I’m the most fragile of them all.

I went through the kind of emotional abuse that a kid should never go through, plus some other stuff I won’t go into here. I need the people who make me the happiest, but I can’t get to them. While over the summer when I could get to my “sister” I felt like she didn’t really want me there. It was as if I was a nuisance. I’ve come to realize that it was possible that she doesn’t really care about me, that she’s been using me. I don’t know what to do.

About blackwinterrosethorn

I am an artist and a writer whose living in Virginia. I go to Hollins University and I am a double minor in Creative Writing and Music. I've been writing for about eleven or twelve years. I've been singing forever and I have been drawing and painting for four or five years. I am open to doing commissions and collaborative pieces.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment